Just a quick message for you today on yeast in wines and cross-reactivity to gluten. This is the message I just posted on Facebook TGF group:
Answer: nope. No added yeast, the fermentation is achieved by just the natural yeast that appears on the grapes. Ok, still yeast but the cross-reactive foods is a mix of baker’s and brewer’s yeasts. Could explain why we may tolerate ‘natural’ wines more.